Contact / Support

ReCOVID-19 UPDATE: In-person Human Resources services and events are suspended until further notice. During this period, please send your inquiries to hrcom@marin.edu, and a representative will follow-up as soon as possible. Please check the College of Marin Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources for the latest information related to COVID-19.

 
Nekoda Harris
Director of Human Resources
EEO/Title IX Officer & ADA Coordinator
 

(415) 485-9520
nharris@marin.edu

  • Human Resources Administrator
  • HR Operations & Employee Services
  • Classification & Compensation

Faculty Support Team

Devon Kinka Ruiz

Manager of Human Resources Academic Personnel

(415) 485-9312
dkinkaruiz@marin.edu

  • Questions regarding UPM contract
  • Questions regarding ETUM/order of assignment
  • Questions regarding Step/Column Placement and salary information 
  • On-boarding – Full-Time Faculty
  • Disabilities
  • Leave of Absence
  • Medical Related Accommodation Requests

Candice Hansen

Human Resources Technician II

(415) 485-9530
clhansen@marin.edu

  • On-boarding – Part-Time Faculty (Credit, Noncredit, Community Education)
  • Faculty Leave Tracking
  • Data Request
  • Keenan Training

Kirsten Gisle

Employment Services Coordinator

(415) 485-9342
kgisle@marin.edu

  • Faculty and Educational Administrator Recruitments

Classified Support Team

Connie Lehua

Manager Employee and Labor Relations  

(415) 485-9361
clehua@marin.edu

  • Questions regarding CSEA and SEIU Contract
  • Questions regarding step and salary information 
  • On-boarding: Classified and Educational Administrators
  • Disabilities
  • Leave of Absence
  • Medical Related Accommodation Requests

Shawna Callahan

Human Resources Technician II

(415) 485-9340
sjcallahan@marin.edu

  • General HR Inquiries
  • On-boarding – Non-academic employees, Short-term and Volunteers
  • Classified Leave Tracking
  • Data Request
  • Departmental Budget 
  • Retirement Program Information

Julie Breakstone

Employment Services Coordinator       

(415) 485-9331
jbreakstone@marin.edu

  • Non-academic positions and Classified Administrators Recruitments