Contact / Support

Nekoda Harris

Assistant Director of Human Resources

(415) 485-9520
nharris@marin.edu

  • Human Resource Administrator
  • HR Operations & Employee Services
  • Classification & Compensation

Shawna Callahan

Human Resources Technician I

(415) 485-9340
scallahan@marin.edu

  • General HR inquiries/Reception
  • On-boarding: Short-term employees and Volunteers
  • Data Requests
  • Retirement Program Information

Faculty Support Team

Devon Kinka Ruiz

Senior Human Resources Analyst

(415) 485-9312
dkinkaruiz@marin.edu

  • Questions regarding UPM contract
  • Questions regarding ETNUM/ETCUM/order of assignment
  • Questions regarding Step/Column Placement and salary information 
  • On-boarding – Full-Time Faculty
  • Disabilities
  • Leave of Absence
  • Medical Related Accommodation Requests

Candice Hansen

Human Resources Technician II

(415) 485-9530
clhansen@marin.edu

  • On-boarding – Part-Time Faculty (Credit, Noncredit, Community Education)
  • Faculty Leave Tracking
  • Data Request
  • Keenan Training

Kirsten Gisle

Employee Services Coordinator

(415) 485-9342
kgisle@marin.edu

  • Faculty and Educational Administrator Recruitments

Classified Support Team

Connie Lehua

Manager Employee and Labor Relations  

(415) 485-9361
clehua@marin.edu

  • Questions regarding CSEA and SEIU Contract
  • Questions regarding step and salary information 
  • On-boarding: Classified and Educational Administrators
  • Disabilities
  • Leave of Absence
  • Medical Related Accommodation Requests

Leslie Lee

Human Resources Technician II

(415) 485-9329
llee@marin.edu

  • On-boarding – Classified, Supervisors and Confidential employees
  • Classified Leave Tracking
  • Data Request
  • Departmental Budget 

Julie Breakstone

Employment Services Coordinator       

(415) 485-9331
jbreakstone@marin.edu

  • Non-academic positions and Classified Administrators Recruitments